Reviews

8.7
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.6
Property Location
8.0
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.3
Value
8.8

Reviews

    huanhsiao Chang
    tw

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 11, 2018
    Shower water is hot but hard to control, either too hot or too cold, and small water
    Room's clean, bathroom's clean, not far form the square.
    cristian salajean
    ro

    Review Score

    9.6
    January 20, 2018
    The location, the host and the room were good. We had a great time. We visited the place in winter and the fact that we had a heater in the room was important. Alberto helped us with tips and organized a trip for us.
    Jiexiao
    us

    Review Score

    10
    January 5, 2018

    Highly recommend, sweet staff!

    Nothing we don’t like.
    The best hotel! Comfortable, quiet, and beautifully decorated. Señor and señora picked us up at the bus station, helped us with book titicaca tour, ordered a bus to the airport.
    Sergio
    pa

    Review Score

    10
    November 9, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anonymous
    cn

    Review Score

    10
    September 30, 2017

    Lago Titicaca

    It takes few minutes to get hot shower, but this is already better than many other hotels.
    It is a home operated small hotel. Alberto is always on the front desk and he can take care of everything you need. I booked all my tours and bus from him and the tour works out nice because during the last lunch, they were asking others for payment or check whether it was included, but I was left free.
    Wandering traveller
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 27, 2017
    It was a bit noisy at night with the sound of traffic and loud voices in the hallway and downstairs.
    I like the feel of the place, homey and clean. The location was good and it was easy to walk to the main area of town and to the lake.
    Natalia
    co

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 22, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dana
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    December 27, 2016

    Pleasant stay in Puno

    Very nice room with excellent shower. Enjoyable breakfast
    Two canes will travel
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    November 16, 2016

    Clean and comfortable

    It was a little far to walk to any major place.
    Wonderful and helpful staff. Nice beds and comfortable rooms with lots of places to put things
    All round travelperson
    au

    Review Score

    10
    November 13, 2016

    Good place I'm Puno

    Alberto was very helpful and accomodating - the perfect host! Organised bus pick up, our tours, bus tickets and dropped us off at bus station. We had a late check out with out extra charge. Breakfast was good, room was clean and the heater was extra comfort. Recommend this place for a relaxing stay in Puno. Would stay there again. Thanks Alberto !
    Ron
    ca

    Review Score

    8.8
    November 12, 2016
    It was quiet and was nice to have fridge in room, breakfast was also good.
    se

    Review Score

    8.8
    November 4, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daniela
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 17, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andreas Betschart
    ch

    Review Score

    7.5
    August 14, 2016
    Location a bit far away
    Nice staff
    Anthony
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 5, 2016

    Comfortable stay. Short walk to downtown.

    Rooms are chilly, but that's typical in that part of Peru. Great hot water in showers, however.
    Alberto was in contact wit me shortly after the booking to inform me how to get from the airport in Juliaca to the hostal. He arranged for a tour to the Islas de Uros. Very helpful and friendly staff and great value.
    Samantha
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    July 14, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Shulamit
    il

    Review Score

    8.3
    July 3, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chavis
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 30, 2016

    A nice place on budget.

    The location is a distance from both the lake and the bus terminal. You'll probably want to take a cab.
    A heater was provided with the room, which was important in the cold of Puno, and the shower was hot. Bus terminal pick-up is provided. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
    Paige
    pe

    Review Score

    7.9
    June 10, 2016
    They had their family over and I was super tired so I was grumpy but otherwise they were so wonderful and reimbursed me!
    The staff was awesome!!! They gave me half off because it was loud late at night. Cute baby, good breakfast, great location!
    Steven
    au

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 29, 2016

    Great Value For Money!

    It was a little far from the town centre and restaurants.
    The friendly, attentive and good humored support given by Alberto was fantastic. Our room was very spacious with extra tables to put things on and a couch. The day tour recommended by Alberto to the Uros and Taquile was excellent.The breakfast was also quite nice.